WaacMedic 代理程序

WaasMedic Agent
Written by Wilbur Woodham

WaacMedic Agent Exe 是一個可以在任務管理器中查看的後台進程。在許多其他進程中,由於高資源消耗,這個進程可能會出現在您的視線中。除了它是系統中某些問題的跡象的情況外,它也可能是惡意軟件存在的跡象。

WaacMedic Agent Exe 進程的目的是什麼?

Windows 有許多互補的進程,它們的運行只是為了控制某些系統功能的正確執行。 WaacMedic Agent 是一種管理系統更新的正確下載和安裝的代理。它存在於 Windows 10 和 Windows 11 中。 如果傳入的更新出現問題,它的資源消耗可能會增加。另一個可能獲得大量系統容量的情況是當您的存儲設備出現問題時:更新嘗試適合您的磁盤,但由於某種原因失敗。下面,您將看到有關如何理解 WaacMedic Agent Exe 的高消耗是否與硬件問題有關的說明。

WaacMedic 代理正在運行

WaacMedic 代理正在運行

在極少數情況下,其名稱可能被惡意軟件佔用。特別是,硬幣礦工通常以合法流程為名。在某些情況下,他們可以使用 WaacMedic Agent 的名稱。但是在任務管理器1中很容易看出真實進程和惡意軟件之間的區別。合法進程通常會在網絡和磁盤上產生負載。同時,硬幣礦工使用 CPU 和 GPU 進行工作,並且消耗高達 80-90% 的容量。通過這些跡象,你一定會明白你在盯著什麼。 WaacMedic Agent 可能會使用多達 10% 的 CPU,而完全忽略 GPU 功率。

WaacMedic Agent Exe消耗大量PC資源怎麼辦?

首先,檢查這個進程是否是一個真正的 WaacMedic Agent。您可能會在上一段中看到如何做到這一點。如果您不確定 – 轉到惡意軟件掃描。您可以嘗試執行故障排除2 – 以解決導致 WaacMedic Agent 高消耗的問題。

系統更新的一般問題可能以不同的方式結束。有時,問題可能隱藏在錯誤的連接中,或者 Microsoft 更新服務器可能只是沒有響應。在這種情況下,打開設置 → 更新和安全 → 更新,並暫停所有正在進行的更新。如果目前沒有人在執行 – 您可能必須處理病毒。

Windows 10 更新

如果您有一個很舊的磁盤,問題可能會因為它的磨損而出現。硬盤的資源要少得多,因此如果您使用一個硬盤超過 10 年,或者它不久前被丟棄 – 這可能是問題的根源。要確定問題是否真的出在磁盤內部,您需要使用磁盤健康掃描工具進行檢查。請參閱有關如何使用免費軟件檢查磁盤的指南。當它真的損壞時,唯一可以幫助您的是購買新磁盤。

使用反惡意軟件刪除惡意 WaacMedic Agent

硬幣挖掘木馬很難手動刪除。它們通常會對系統進行大量更改,因此即使您成功掛起它,某些系統功能仍會受到損害。為了避免進一步的問題,減少修復時間和精力並徹底清除惡意軟件,我建議您使用防病毒程序。

GridinSoft Anti-Malware 將是這種情況的完美解決方案。它幾乎每小時都會收到其檢測數據庫的更新,因此即使是最新的礦工變體也不會錯過。此外,它非常輕巧:它消耗的 PC 資源比 Microsoft Defender 少五倍 – 該工具通常被推薦用於在不同論壇上刪除惡意軟件。

  1. 下載並安裝GridinSoft Anti-Malware。安裝後,您將被要求執行標準掃描。批准這一行動。
    WaacMedic Agent Exe - Gridinsoft 掃描過程中的反惡意軟件
  2. 標準掃描會檢查存儲系統文件的邏輯磁盤以及您已安裝的程序文件。掃描最多持續 6 分鐘。
    GridinSoft 反惡意軟件掃描結果
  3. 掃描結束後,您可以為每個檢測到的病毒選擇操作。對於受瀏覽器保護的惡意軟件的所有文件,默認選項是“刪除”。按“應用”​​完成惡意軟件刪除。
    GridinSoft 反惡意軟件 - 清潔後

現在,當計算機清除病毒後,我們可以繼續重置瀏覽器。您可以手動執行此步驟,也可以使用 GridinSoft Anti-Malware。

Wilbur Woodham
Wilbur Woodham
IT Security Expert

It is better to prevent, than repair and repent!

When we talk about the intrusion of unfamiliar programs into your computer’s work, the proverb “Forewarned is forearmed” describes the situation as accurately as possible. Gridinsoft Anti-Malware is exactly the tool that is always useful to have in your armory: fast, efficient, up-to-date. It is appropriate to use it as an emergency help at the slightest suspicion of infection.
Anti-Malware
Gridinsoft Anti-Malware 6-day trial available.
EULA | Privacy Policy | Gridinsoft

@topcybersecuritySubscribe to our Telegram channel to be the first to know about news and our exclusive materials on information security.

Sending
User Review
0 (0 votes)
Comments Rating 0 (0 reviews)

References

  1. 任务管理器: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/%E4%BB%BB%E5%8A%A1%E7%AE%A1%E7%90%86%E5%99%A8
  2. 排错: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/%E6%8E%92%E9%94%99
WaacMedic 代理程序
Article
WaacMedic 代理程序
Description
WaacMedic Agent Exe 進程的目的是什麼? WaacMedic Agent Exe消耗大量PC資源怎麼辦?
Author
Copyright
HowToFix.Guide
 

英語 日語 西班牙語

About the author

Wilbur Woodham

I was a technical writer from early in my career, and consider IT Security one of my foundational skills. I’m sharing my experience here, and I hope you find it useful.

Leave a Reply

Sending

這個網站採用 Akismet 服務減少垃圾留言。進一步了解 Akismet 如何處理網站訪客的留言資料

WaacMedic Agent Exe

WaasMedic Agent
Written by Wilbur Woodham

WaacMedic Agent Exe is a background process that can be spectated in the Task Manager. Among a lot of other processes, this one may get in your sight because of the high resource consumption. Besides the cases when it is a sign of some problems in your system, it may be a sign of malware presence.

What is the purpose of the WaacMedic Agent Exe process?

Windows has a lot of complementary processes, that are running only to control the correct execution of certain system functions. WaacMedic Agent is one that manages the correct downloading and installation of system updates. It is present in both Windows 10 and Windows 11. It’s resource consumption may rise in the case when something is wrong with the incoming update. Another case when it may get a lot of system capacity is when there is an issue with your storage device: update tries to fit on your disk, but fails for some reason. Below, you will see the instructions on how to understand if the high consumption of WaacMedic Agent Exe is related to hardware issues.

WaacMedic Agent running

WaacMedic Agent is running

In rare cases, its name may be taken by malware. In particular, coin miners often take the name of a legit process. In some cases, they can take the name of WaacMedic Agent. But the difference between real process and malware is pretty easy to spectate in Task Manager1. Legit process usually generates the load on network and disk. Meanwhile, coin miners use CPU and GPU to conduct their work, and consume up to 80-90% of their capacity. By these signs, you will surely understand what you’re staring at. WaacMedic Agent will likely use up to 10% of CPU, and ignore GPU power at all.

What can I do if WaacMedic Agent Exe consumes a lot of PC resources?

First, check if this process is a real WaacMedic Agent. You may see how to do it right above, in the previous paragraph. If you are not sure – go to the malware scanning. You may try to perform troubleshooting2 – in order to fix the issue that causes the WaacMedic Agent high consumption.

The general problem with system updating may conclude in different things. Sometimes, the issue can hide in the bad connection, or Microsoft update servers may just not responding. In that case, open Settings → Updates and Security → Updates, and suspend all ongoing updates. If none are performing at the moment – you likely have to deal with a virus.

windows 10 update

In the cases when you have a pretty old disk, the problem can appear because of its wearing. Hard disks have much less resources, so if you use one for more than 10 years, or it was dropped not so long ago – it is likely a source of a problem. To ensure if the problem is really inside of the disk, you need to check it with a disk health scanning tool. See our guide on how to check your disk with free software. When it is really damaged, the only thing that may help you is to buy a new disk.

Remove the malicious WaacMedic Agent with anti-malware software

Coin mining trojans are pretty hard to delete manually. They usually make a lot of system changes, so even if you succeeded at suspending it, some of the system functions will stay compromised. In order to avoid further problems, decrease the fixing time and efforts and wipe the malware out completely, I’d recommend you to use antivirus programs.

GridinSoft Anti-Malware will be a perfect solution for that case. It receives updates for its detection databases almost each hour, so even the newest miner variants will not be missed. Moreover, it is extremely lightweight: it consumes five times less PC resources than Microsoft Defender – the tool which is usually recommended for malware removal on different forums.

  1. Download and install GridinSoft Anti-Malware. After the installation, you will be offered to perform the Standard Scan. Approve this action.
  2. WaacMedic Agent Exe - Gridinsoft Anti-Malware during the scan process

  3. Standard scan checks the logical disk where the system files are stored, together with the files of programs you have already installed. The scan lasts up to 6 minutes.
  4. GridinSoft Anti-Malware scan results

  5. When the scan is over, you may choose the action for each detected virus. For all files of Browsers-protected malware the default option is “Delete”. Press “Apply” to finish the malware removal.
  6. GridinSoft Anti-Malware - After Cleaning

Now, when the computer is clean of viruses, we can proceed to the browser reset. You can do this step manually, as well as with the use of GridinSoft Anti-Malware.

Wilbur Woodham
Wilbur Woodham
IT Security Expert

It is better to prevent, than repair and repent!

When we talk about the intrusion of unfamiliar programs into your computer’s work, the proverb “Forewarned is forearmed” describes the situation as accurately as possible. Gridinsoft Anti-Malware is exactly the tool that is always useful to have in your armory: fast, efficient, up-to-date. It is appropriate to use it as an emergency help at the slightest suspicion of infection.
Anti-Malware
Gridinsoft Anti-Malware 6-day trial available.
EULA | Privacy Policy | Gridinsoft
Sending
User Review
0 (0 votes)
Comments Rating 0 (0 reviews)

References

  1. Task manager: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Task_manager
  2. Troubleshooting: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Troubleshooting
WaacMedic Agent Exe
Article
WaacMedic Agent Exe
Description
What is the purpose of the WaacMedic Agent Exe process? What can I do if WaacMedic Agent Exe consumes a lot of PC resources?
Author
Copyright
HowToFix.Guide
 

Japanese Spanish Chinese (Traditional)

About the author

Wilbur Woodham

I was a technical writer from early in my career, and consider IT Security one of my foundational skills. I’m sharing my experience here, and I hope you find it useful.

Leave a Reply

Sending

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.