修復 CsEnabled 選項和電源計劃

fix csenabled and power plans
Written by Brendan Smith

最近的 Windows 更新之1一(8 月累積更新)不僅帶來了錯誤修復和改進,還帶來了一些不需要的更改。 用戶抱怨現在缺少電源計劃設置以及 CsEnabled 註冊表項。 對於 PC 和筆記本電腦用戶來說,這個問題非常令人不快。

什麼是電源計劃和 CsEnabled?

電源計劃是嵌入式工具,允許用戶在某些情況下管理計算機的性能和行為。 在您可以在控制面板中找到的工具中,您可以為不同情況創建設置預設。 例如,您可以讓您的機器以最高性能運行,並通過將可能的最高性能設置為最小來最小化功耗。 此功能對筆記本電腦非常有用:用戶可以通過設置省電計劃來強制延長電池壽命。 默認情況下,Windows 使用“平衡”計劃,當您在異常情況下不使用系統時,這幾乎是理想的選擇。 CsEnabled 是一個註冊表項,用於管理對系統創建的計劃的正確解釋。 禁用此鍵意味著使所有電源計劃無效 – 系統將恢復到默認的“平衡”計劃。

Windows 10 - 電源計劃

使用電源計劃,您可以為每種情況創建單獨的計劃。 您需要筆記本電腦/台式機的最佳性能嗎? 將 GPU 使用率設置為最大,增加默認亮度並禁用自動切換到睡眠模式。 想要延長電池壽命? 只需將 GPU 使用率設置為最低,告訴系統在幾分鐘後關閉您的顯示器並在短時間內進入睡眠模式。 當然,這個工具並不理想,但仍然為您提供了很多設置選項。 而失去這個能力很可惜,因為它發生在8月份的Windows更新之後。

如何修復丟失的 CsEnabled 和電源計劃?

幸運的是,Windows 功能允許用戶在缺少 CsEnabled 和電源計劃的情況下修復系統。 對於此操作,您需要使用命令提示符。 打開搜索並在搜索欄中鍵入“命令提示符”。 為該程序選擇“以管理員身份運行”選項。

Windows 搜索 - 命令提示符

然後,在命令提示符中,鍵入以下命令(每一個單獨):

powercfg -duplicatescheme a1841308-3541-4fab-bc81-f71556f20b4a

powercfg -duplicatescheme 381b4222-f694-41f0-9685-ff5bb260df2e

powercfg -duplicatescheme 8c5e7fda-e8bf-4a96-9a85-a6e23a8c635c

修復 CsEnabled - 運行命令命令提示符

重新啟動您的 PC。 這些命令重新激活電源計劃並打開 CsEnabled 鍵。 如果它無效,請嘗試另一種方式 – 強行打開控制面板中的電源計劃窗口。 按 Win+R 組合鍵,然後在出現的窗口中鍵入“powercfg.cpl”。 您將看到“電源計劃”窗口,您可以在其中再次嘗試創建所需的計劃。 創建它可能會觸發啟用 CsEnabled 密鑰。

請注意本指南: Windows 10 問題 – 以及如何解決這些問題.

排除電源管理故障

嵌入式 Windows 故障排除模塊可以幫助您修復電源計劃和 CsEnabled。 打開設置 → 更新和安全 → 疑難解答2。 在此菜單中,選擇“其他故障排除”。

窗戶故障排除

您將看到不同故障排除區域的列表,您需要在其中選擇“電源”選項。 故障排除將持續大約 5 分鐘,您需要指定一些參數,這些參數將出現在此過程中的對話框中。

修復 CsEnabled - 附加疑難解答電源選項

該過程結束後,嘗試像往常一樣在控制面板中打開電源計劃窗口。

考慮閱讀: 如何在 Windows 10 中創建系統還原點.

Brendan Smith
Brendan Smith
IT Security Expert

It is better to prevent, than repair and repent!

When we talk about the intrusion of unfamiliar programs into your computer’s work, the proverb “Forewarned is forearmed” describes the situation as accurately as possible. Gridinsoft Anti-Malware is exactly the tool that is always useful to have in your armory: fast, efficient, up-to-date. It is appropriate to use it as an emergency help at the slightest suspicion of infection.
Anti-Malware
Gridinsoft Anti-Malware 6-day trial available.
EULA | Privacy Policy | Gridinsoft
Sending
User Review
0 (0 votes)
Comments Rating 0 (0 reviews)

References

  1. 2021 年 8 月安全更新: https://msrc.microsoft.com/update-guide/releasenote/2021-Aug
  2. 排错: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/%E6%8E%92%E9%94%99
修復 CsEnabled 選項和電源計劃
Article
修復 CsEnabled 選項和電源計劃
Description
用戶抱怨現在缺少電源計劃設置以及 CsEnabled 註冊表項。 如何修復丟失的 CsEnabled 和電源計劃?
Author
Copyright
HowToFix.Guide
 

英語 日語 西班牙語

About the author

Brendan Smith

Journalist, researcher, web content developer, grant proposal editor. Efficient and proficient on multiple platforms and in diverse media. Computer technology and security are my specialties.

Leave a Reply

Sending

這個網站採用 Akismet 服務減少垃圾留言。進一步了解 Akismet 如何處理網站訪客的留言資料

Fixing the CsEnabled option and Power Plans

fix csenabled and power plans
Written by Brendan Smith

One of the last Windows updates (August cumulative update)1 brought not only bug fixes and improvements, but also some unwanted changes. Users complain that Power Plans settings are missing now, as well as the CsEnabled registry key. This issue is pretty unpleasant for both PC and laptop users.

What are Power Plans and CsEnabled?

Power Plans are the embedded tool that allows users to manage the computer’s performance and behaviour in certain cases. In the tool which you can find in the Control Panel, you can create settings presets for different situations. For example, you may allow your machine to run at peak performance, as well as minimize the power consumption by setting the possible peak performance to minimal. This feature is very useful for laptops: their users can forcibly increase their battery life by setting up the power saving plan. By default, Windows uses the “balanced” plan, which is almost ideal when you aren’t using your system in unusual circumstances. CsEnabled is a registry key that manages the correct interpretation of the plans you have created by the system. Disabling this key means making all Power Plans uneffective – the system will get back to the default “balanced” plan.

windows 10 - power plans

With Power Plans, you can create a separate plan for each situation. Do you need to have peak performance of your laptop/desktop? Set up the GPU usage to maximum, increase the default brightness and disable the auto switching into Sleep mode. Want to extend your battery life? Just set the GPU usage to minimum, tell the system to turn off your display in several minutes and go into sleep mode after a short time. This tool, of course, is not ideal, but still gives you a lot of options to set up. And it is a pity to lose this ability, as it happened after Windows update in August.

How to fix the missing CsEnabled and Power Plans?

Fortunately, Windows functionality allows the users to fix the system in case when CsEnabled and Power Plans are missing. For this action, you need to use Command Prompt. Open Search and type “Command Prompt” in the search bar. Choose the “Run as Administrator” option for this program.

windows search - command prompt

Then, in the Command Prompt, type the following commands (each one separately):

powercfg -duplicatescheme a1841308-3541-4fab-bc81-f71556f20b4a

powercfg -duplicatescheme 381b4222-f694-41f0-9685-ff5bb260df2e

powercfg -duplicatescheme 8c5e7fda-e8bf-4a96-9a85-a6e23a8c635c
fix CsEnabled - run commands command prompt

Reboot your PC. These commands reactivate the Power Plans and turn on the CsEnabled key. If it is not effective, try the other way – by forcibly opening the Power Plans window in the Control Panel. Press Win+R combination, and then type “powercfg.cpl” in the appeared window. You will see the Power Plans window, where you can try to create the plan you want once again. Creating it will likely trigger the enabling of CsEnabled key.

Pay attention to this guide: Windows 10 issues – and how to resolve them.

Troubleshoot the Power management

The embedded Windows Troubleshooting module can help you to fix the Power Plans and CsEnabled. Open Settings → Update & Security → Troubleshoot2. In this menu, choose “Additional troubleshooting”.

windows troubleshoot

You will see the list of different areas of troubleshooting, where you need to choose the “Power” option. The troubleshooting will last for about 5 minutes, and you need to specify some parameters that will appear in the dialogue box in the process.

fix CsEnabled - additional troubleshooters power option

When the process is over, try to open the Power Plans windows in the Control Panel as usual.

Consider reading: How to Create a System Restore Point in Windows 10.

Brendan Smith
Brendan Smith
IT Security Expert

It is better to prevent, than repair and repent!

When we talk about the intrusion of unfamiliar programs into your computer’s work, the proverb “Forewarned is forearmed” describes the situation as accurately as possible. Gridinsoft Anti-Malware is exactly the tool that is always useful to have in your armory: fast, efficient, up-to-date. It is appropriate to use it as an emergency help at the slightest suspicion of infection.
Anti-Malware
Gridinsoft Anti-Malware 6-day trial available.
EULA | Privacy Policy | Gridinsoft
Sending
User Review
0 (0 votes)
Comments Rating 0 (0 reviews)

References

  1. August 2021 Security Updates: https://msrc.microsoft.com/update-guide/releasenote/2021-Aug
  2. Troubleshooting: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Troubleshooting
Fixing the CsEnabled option and Power Plans
Article
Fixing the CsEnabled option and Power Plans
Description
Users complain that Power Plans settings are missing now, as well as the CsEnabled registry key. How to fix the missing CsEnabled and Power Plans?
Author
Copyright
HowToFix.Guide
 

Japanese Spanish Chinese (Traditional)

About the author

Brendan Smith

Journalist, researcher, web content developer, grant proposal editor. Efficient and proficient on multiple platforms and in diverse media. Computer technology and security are my specialties.

Leave a Reply

Sending

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.