如何修復錯誤代碼 0x8007422

windows 10 - error code 0x8007422
Written by Brendan Smith

Error 0x8007422 appears unexpectedly, when you are trying to update your Windows. Fixing it requires several different steps, and also the knowledge about why it happens.

什麼是 0x8007422 錯誤?

Windows 作為操作系統非常穩定:需要手動修復某些內容的情況非常罕見。 但是,當發生真正嚴重的事情時,您必須具備處理問題的可持續技能。 當然,您可能知道出現 0x8007422 錯誤的中間原因 – 更新 Windows 時出錯。 但是 Windows 更新失敗的原因有很多,惡意軟件只是其中之一。

與 Windows 中的許多其他功能一樣,更新由單獨的服務管理。 Windows 服務是負責操作系統功能的特定應用程序。 在現代 Windows 版本中,70-75% 的功能由這些服務處理。 就像任何其他應用程序一樣,它有時會因為某些情況而掛起,因此它負責的功能將停止執行。 可能無法預測服務停止響應的原因,但幸運的是,其活動可以輕鬆恢復。

為什麼 Windows 更新服務會失敗?

像 Windows 這樣龐大而包羅萬象的系統不可能 100% 清除錯誤。因此,導致各種系統故障的最流行(通常也是正確的)原因只是系統錯誤。更罕見的情況是它在您的操作後停止工作:在編輯註冊表、組策略或任何其他系統元素時,您可能會無意中破壞某些內容。作為一種可能的更改,您的系統管理員已更改系統設置,並有意手動禁用更新。

但是,最不希望出現的 Windows 更新失敗情況是它在惡意軟件活動後拒絕工作。某些病毒(例如間諜軟件1勒索軟件和竊取程序)能夠禁用更新。他們執行此操作是為了防止系統在更新後自我清理。 Windows 更新可以將某些註冊表項、網絡配置以及組策略重置為默認值。所有這些變化都會降低惡意軟件的效率,甚至完全阻止它。這就是旨在在受感染系統中長期運行的病毒試圖在註入後幾乎立即阻止更新的原因。

如何修復 0x8007422 錯誤?

無需大量中斷系統文件或重新安裝系統,即可修復所有 Windows 錯誤。 但解決一些問題甚至可能只需要重新啟動計算機。 這就是為什麼我可以建議您將 PC 重新啟動為“零”步驟。 正如我已經提到的,導致 0x8007422 錯誤的 Windows 更新服務處理更新。 因此,如果它由於某種原因出現故障,重新啟動將有助於將其重置為默認狀態。

步驟 1. 手動重新啟動 Windows 更新服務

Windows 允許用戶手動管理在其係統中運行的服務。 要打開管理應用程序,請按 Win+R 組合,然後在出現的窗口中鍵入“Services.msc”。

0x8007422 錯誤 - 打開服務-msc

在該列表中,搜索 Windows 更新服務,然後雙擊它。 在出現的菜單中,檢查服務狀態:在檢查更新或嘗試安裝更新時,服務必須正在運行。 當出現問題時,服務會停止並且 . 否則,請通過單擊“開始”按鈕手動啟動服務。

0x8007422 錯誤 - Windows 更新服務

步驟 2. 檢查關聯的服務

Windows 不僅通過 Windows Update 服務接收更新。 系統使用其他幾個系統項目,它們的正常動作能力對於完成操作至關重要。 操作系統使用以下服務進行更新。 檢查它們中的每一個並重新啟動,以防它們運行不正常:

  • DCOM 服務器進程啟動器
  • Windows Defender 防火牆
  • 網絡連接
  • 網絡列表服務
  • BitLocker 驅動器加密服務

考慮閱讀: 更新錯誤 0x80244019:在 Windows 10 上完成修復.

步驟 3. 運行疑難解答

Windows 有自己的故障排除系統 – 並不理想,但對系統功能中的一些錯誤仍然有效。 諸如 0x8007422 錯誤之類的問題可以輕鬆修復 – 只需讓系統實用程序掃描您的計算機以查找可能的問題。 打開設置 → 更新和安全 → 疑難解答 → 其他疑難解答。

0x8007422 錯誤 - 疑難解答更新

在您將看到的列表中,您需要找到 Windows Update 選項並按下它。 故障排除可能需要大約幾分鐘的時間,並向您顯示幾個對話窗口,因此最好在進程運行時檢查它。

步驟 4. 禁用 IPv6

Internet 協議版本 62 是 IPv4(以前使用的協議)的後續版本。 “新手”於 1995 年推出,旨在取代 IPv4,因為它具有更廣泛的可能 IP 地址。 然而,它在2017年才被認為是一個互聯網標準,找到一個不支持IPv6的硬件並不是一件很難的事情。

如果您有舊網卡,或者它是為滿足特定需求而製造的數量非常有限,則它無法使用 IPv6 的可能性非常高。 當您的計算機嘗試連接到 Microsoft 更新服務器時,由於與使用的協議不兼容而失敗。 通過網絡設置禁用 IPv6 使用可以解決此問題。

單擊右下角的 Internet 連接圖標。 在此菜單中,單擊“網絡和 Internet 設置”。

網絡& 互聯網設置

在設置窗口中,選擇更改適配器選項按鈕。 您將被轉移到控制面板窗口,進入網絡設置。 在該窗口中,您需要選擇您的網絡適配器 – 它幾乎總是在列表中排在第一位。 用鼠標右鍵單擊它並在上下文菜單中選擇“屬性”:

0x8007422 錯誤 - 打開網絡屬性

在屬性中,找到 Internet Protocol version 6 並去掉上面的標記。 然後,再次嘗試執行更新。

0x8007422 錯誤 - ipv6 禁用

請注意本指南: 解決 Windows 10 中最煩人的問題的說明

Brendan Smith
Brendan Smith
IT Security Expert

It is better to prevent, than repair and repent!

When we talk about the intrusion of unfamiliar programs into your computer’s work, the proverb “Forewarned is forearmed” describes the situation as accurately as possible. Gridinsoft Anti-Malware is exactly the tool that is always useful to have in your armory: fast, efficient, up-to-date. It is appropriate to use it as an emergency help at the slightest suspicion of infection.
Anti-Malware
Gridinsoft Anti-Malware 6-day trial available.
EULA | Privacy Policy | Gridinsoft
Sending
User Review
0 (0 votes)
Comments Rating 0 (0 reviews)

References

  1. 间谍软件: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/%E9%97%B4%E8%B0%8D%E8%BD%AF%E4%BB%B6
  2. IPv6: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/IPv6
如何修復錯誤代碼 0x8007422
Article
如何修復錯誤代碼 0x8007422
Description
什麼是 0x8007422 錯誤? 為什麼 Windows 更新服務會失敗? 修復它需要幾個不同的步驟,還需要了解它為什麼會發生。
Author
Copyright
HowToFix.Guide
 

英語 日語 西班牙語

About the author

Brendan Smith

Journalist, researcher, web content developer, grant proposal editor. Efficient and proficient on multiple platforms and in diverse media. Computer technology and security are my specialties.

Leave a Reply

Sending

這個網站採用 Akismet 服務減少垃圾留言。進一步了解 Akismet 如何處理網站訪客的留言資料

How to fix error code 0x8007422

windows 10 - error code 0x8007422
Written by Brendan Smith

Error 0x8007422 appears unexpectedly, when you are trying to update your Windows. Fixing it requires several different steps, and also the knowledge about why it happens.

What is the 0x8007422 error?

Windows as an operating system is pretty stable: the cases when you need to fix something manually are pretty rare. However, when something really serious happens, you must have sustainable skills to deal with the problem. Of course, you likely know the intermediary reason for 0x8007422 error appearance – error while updating Windows. But there are a lot of different reasons for Windows updates failure, and malware is just one of them.

Like a lot of other functions in Windows, updates are managed by a separate service. Windows services are the specific apps that take care of the OS functionality. In modern Windows versions, 70-75% of functions are handled by those services. Just as any other application, it can sometimes hang because of certain circumstances, so the functions it is responsible for will stop executing. It is likely impossible to predict why the service will stop responding, but fortunately, its activity can easily be restored.

Why can the Windows Update service fail?

So massive and all-encompassing system as Windows cannot be 100% clean of bugs. Hence, the most popular (and often right) reason for various system failures is just a system bug. More rare case is when it stops working after your actions: while editing the registry, Group Policies or any other system element, you can unintentionally break something. As a possible alteration, your system administrator has changed the system settings, and disabled the updates manually and intentionally.

However, the most unwanted case of Windows Update failure is when it refuses to work after the malware activity. Some of the viruses, such as spyware1, ransomware and stealers, are able to disable the updates. They do this action to prevent the system self-cleaning after the update. Windows updates can reset to default some of the registry keys, networking configurations, and also Group Policies. All these changes can decrease the malware efficiency or even stop it completely. That’s why viruses that aim at long-term functioning in the infected system attempt to block the updates almost immediately after the injection.

How to fix the 0x8007422 error?

All Windows errors can likely be fixed without massive interruptions into the system files or system reinstallation. But solving some problems can even require just rebooting the computer. That’s why I can recommend you to reboot the PC as a “zero” step. As I have already mentioned, Windows update service, which causes the 0x8007422 error, handles the updates. Hence, in case it has bugged for some reason, the reboot will help with resetting it to the default state.

Step 1. Restart the Windows Update Service manually

Windows allows the users to manage the services which are running in their system manually. To open the management app, press the Win+R combination, and type “Services.msc” in the appeared window.

0x8007422 error - open services-msc

In that list, search the Windows Update service, and double-click on it. In the appeared menu, check the service status: while checking the updates or trying to install one, the service must be running. When something goes wrong, the service gets stopped and . If otherwise, start the service manually by clicking the “Start button”.

0x8007422 error - windows update services

Step 2. Check the associated services

Windows receives updates not only through the Windows Update service. System uses several other system items, and their ability to act normally is essential to complete the operation. Operating system uses the following services for updates. Check each of them and restart in case if they are not running correctly:

  • DCOM Server Process Launcher
  • Windows Defender Firewall
  • Network Connections
  • Network List Service
  • BitLocker Drive Encryption Service

Consider reading: Update error 0x80244019: Complete Repair on Windows 10.

Step 3. Run the Troubleshooter

Windows has its own troubleshooting system – not ideal, but still effective against some bugs in system functions. Things like 0x8007422 error can easily be fixed – just let the system utility scan your computer for possible problems. Open Settings → Update and Security → Troubleshoot → Additional troubleshooters.

0x8007422 error - Troubleshooter update

In the list you will see, you need to find the Windows Update option and press it. The troubleshooting may take about several minutes and show you several dialogue windows, so it is better to check it while the process is running.

Step 4. Disable the IPv6

Internet Protocol Version 62 is a successor of an IPv4, a previously used protocol. The “newbie” was introduced in 1995, and was intended to replace the IPv4, since it has a much wider range of possible IP-addresses. However, it was considered as an Internet Standard only in 2017, and it was not a very hard job to find a piece of hardware which is not supporting the IPv6.

If you have an old network card, or it was manufactured for specific needs in a very limited amount, the chance that it is not able to work with IPv6 is pretty high. When your computer attempts to connect to the Microsoft update servers, it fails because of incompatibility with the used protocol. Disabling the IPv6 usage through the Network Settings can solve this issue.

Click the internet connection icon in the lower right corner. In this menu, click on the “Network & Internet settings”.

Network & Internet settings

In the Settings window, choose the Change adapter options button. You will be transferred to a Control Panel window, into the networking settings. In that window, you need to choose your network adapter – it almost always goes first in the list. Click it with a right mouse button and choose “Properties” in a context menu:

0x8007422 error - open networking properties

In Properties, find the Internet Protocol version 6 and take off the mark on it. Then, try to perform the update, again.

0x8007422 error - ipv6 disable

Pay attention to this guide: How to Resolve the Most Annoying Issues in Windows 10

Brendan Smith
Brendan Smith
IT Security Expert

It is better to prevent, than repair and repent!

When we talk about the intrusion of unfamiliar programs into your computer’s work, the proverb “Forewarned is forearmed” describes the situation as accurately as possible. Gridinsoft Anti-Malware is exactly the tool that is always useful to have in your armory: fast, efficient, up-to-date. It is appropriate to use it as an emergency help at the slightest suspicion of infection.
Anti-Malware
Gridinsoft Anti-Malware 6-day trial available.
EULA | Privacy Policy | Gridinsoft
Sending
User Review
0 (0 votes)
Comments Rating 0 (0 reviews)

References

  1. Spyware: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Spyware
  2. IPv6: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/IPv6
How to fix error code 0x8007422
Article
How to fix error code 0x8007422
Description
What is the 0x8007422 error? Why can the Windows Update service fail? Fixing it requires several different steps, and also the knowledge about why it happens.
Author
Copyright
HowToFix.Guide
 

Japanese Spanish Chinese (Traditional)

About the author

Brendan Smith

Journalist, researcher, web content developer, grant proposal editor. Efficient and proficient on multiple platforms and in diverse media. Computer technology and security are my specialties.

Leave a Reply

Sending

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.