下載失敗-網絡錯誤:Google Chrome修復指南

chrome download - failed network
Written by Brendan Smith

客戶嘗試通過Google Chrome瀏覽器下載特定文件時,會出現“下載失敗:網絡錯誤”。 嘗試下載較大的文件時,經常會發生此問題,但這不是一個普遍的事實。 這個問題已經發生了一段時間,它使想要定期使用瀏覽器的客戶分心。

谷歌瀏覽器 絕對不是指責此類事件的人,但是,例子常常是可以使用不同的Web瀏覽器通過相同的資源下載相同的文件。 但是,我們已經詳細說明了某些可行的解決方案,這些解決方案應有助於您解決此問題。

“下載失敗:網絡錯誤”的原因

實際上,導致所有Chrome下載失敗的因素通常是您需要替換防病毒軟件,尤其是在使用免費版本的情況下,請更換防病毒軟件。 (可選)您可以禁用防病毒軟件上的HTTP或端口檢查,以使下載通過。

在某些情況下,存在另一個應用程序或服務阻止訪問默認的Downloads文件夾,而您需要將其修改為其他內容。 此外,舊的網絡驅動程序始終是導致此問題的原因。

方法1:禁用防病毒上的HTTP /端口檢查

造成此問題的常見原因是您的防病毒軟件不必要地檢查了站點的認證1,從而延長了通過服務器請求文件的過程,從而可能導致Google Chrome瀏覽器出現下載失敗:網絡錯誤。

由於問題是通過各種防病毒程序顯示給客戶的,因此這就是如何在一些最受歡迎的第三方防病毒程序上找到HTTP或端口掃描功能。

  1. 通過雙擊系統托盤(窗口底部任務欄的右側區域)上的圖標或在“開始”菜單中尋找它來啟動防病毒用戶界面。
  2. HTTPS2掃描參數位於不同的部分,具體取決於您使用的防病毒程序。 通常無需太多研究即可找到它,但是這些是一些有關如何在最常見的防病毒應用程序中找到它的快速教程:
Kaspersky Internet Security
主頁>>設置>>其他>>網絡>>加密連接掃描>>不掃描加密連接
AVG
主頁>>設置>>組件>> Online Shield >>啟用HTTPS掃描(取消選中)
Avast
主頁>>設置>>組件>> Web Shield >>啟用HTTPS掃描(取消選中)
ESET
主頁>>工具>>高級設置>> Web和電子郵件>>啟用SSL / TLS協議過濾(將其關閉)
  1. 檢查您現在是否能夠下載文件而不會導致下載失敗:網絡錯誤! 萬一問題仍然存在,您可能決定使用其他防病毒軟件或防火牆應用程序,尤其是在免費為您提供問題的防病毒軟件或防火牆應用程序的情況下!

考慮一下本教程: Chrome會將URL強制添加HTTPS前綴

方法2:修改您的默認下載位置

在某些情況下,問題根本不是Chrome出現故障。 如果文件即將完成下載時出現問題,則可能是另一種情況。

通過Chrome瀏覽器下載文件時,文件會存儲在緩衝存儲器中,然後再复製到默認的“下載”文件夾中。 同時,可能導致“下載”文件夾阻塞的原因,您可能必須修改默認的下載位置。

  1. 啟動Google Chrome瀏覽器,然後選擇瀏覽器右上角的三個水平點。 當您將鼠標懸停在其上方時,它表示“自定義和控制Google Chrome”。 這將顯示下拉菜單。
  2. 單擊下拉菜單底部附近的設置參數。
    chrome菜單設置
  3. 向下滾動到該窗口的底部區域,然後選擇“高級”按鈕。 向下滾動,直到找到“下載”區域。 點擊“位置”選項下的“更改”按鈕,然後為Chrome下載選擇其他文件夾。 確認所做的修改,重新啟動瀏覽器,然後檢查問題是否仍然存在。
    失敗的網絡-下載部分

還可以考慮閱讀以下內容: 糟糕! 修復:Chrome頁面加載問題

方法3:安裝新的網絡驅動程序

如果您發現設備的總體網絡速度普遍下降,則可能是“下載失敗:網絡錯誤”問題的一個隱瞞罪魁禍首。 這可能是您的網絡驅動程序可能會出現的問題。 您需要始終確保設備上具有網絡驅動程序的最新版本。

  1. 首先,您將必須卸載計算機上已經安裝的網絡驅動程序。
  2. 在“開始”菜單按鈕旁邊的搜索區域中指定“設備管理器”以啟動設備管理器應用程序。 您也可以應用Windows鍵+ R熱鍵組合以加載“運行”對話框。 在框中指定“ devmgmt.msc”,然後選擇“確定”或“ Enter”鍵。
    設備管理器-devmgmt
  3. 請參閱“網絡適配器”區域。 這將顯示計算機當前處於活動狀態的所有網絡適配器。
  4. 右鍵單擊要卸載的網絡適配器,然後選擇“卸載設備”。 這將從列表中將其刪除並卸載設備。 當提示完全刪除驅動程序時,選擇“確定”。
    下載失敗–網絡錯誤-Windows卸載設備
  5. 從PC上卸下正在使用的適配器,然後轉到製造商的網站,以檢查適用於您操作系統的當前驅動程序範圍。 選擇最新版本,保存並通過“下載”文件夾啟動。
  6. 請遵循屏幕上的指導來安裝驅動程序。 如果適配器是外部適配器,例如台式機的Wi-Fi加密狗,請確保其保持關閉狀態,直到嚮導要求您將其連接到PC為止。 重新啟動PC並檢查嘗試下載文件後是否仍然發生“下載失敗:網絡錯誤”問題!

考慮一下本教程: Chrome會自動啟動。 修復指南

Brendan Smith
Brendan Smith
IT Security Expert

It is better to prevent, than repair and repent!

When we talk about the intrusion of unfamiliar programs into your computer’s work, the proverb “Forewarned is forearmed” describes the situation as accurately as possible. Gridinsoft Anti-Malware is exactly the tool that is always useful to have in your armory: fast, efficient, up-to-date. It is appropriate to use it as an emergency help at the slightest suspicion of infection.
Anti-Malware
Gridinsoft Anti-Malware 6-day trial available.
EULA | Privacy Policy | Gridinsoft

@topcybersecuritySubscribe to our Telegram channel to be the first to know about news and our exclusive materials on information security.

Sending
User Review
0 (0 votes)
Comments Rating 0 (0 reviews)

References

  1. 修復連接錯誤: https://support.google.com/chrome/answer/6098869?hl=en
  2. HTTPS: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/%E8%B6%85%E6%96%87%E6%9C%AC%E4%BC%A0%E8%BE%93%E5%AE%89%E5%85%A8%E5%8D%8F%E8%AE%AE
下載失敗-網絡錯誤:Google Chrome修復指南
Article
下載失敗-網絡錯誤:Google Chrome修復指南
Description
“下載失敗:網絡錯誤”的原因:禁用防病毒的HTTP /端口檢查,方法2:修改默認下載位置,...
Author
Copyright
HowToFix.Guide
 

英語 日語 西班牙語

About the author

Brendan Smith

Journalist, researcher, web content developer, grant proposal editor. Efficient and proficient on multiple platforms and in diverse media. Computer technology and security are my specialties.

Leave a Reply

Sending

這個網站採用 Akismet 服務減少垃圾留言。進一步了解 Akismet 如何處理網站訪客的留言資料

Download Failed – Network Error: Guide to Repair on Google Chrome

The “Download Failed: Network Error” comes up when customers are attempting to download a certain file via the Google Chrome browser. The issue often happens when attempting to download larger files, however, that is not a common fact. The issue has been happening for a while and it has extremely distracted customers who would like to enjoy their browsers in a regular way.

Google Chrome is definitely not the one to accuse of such events, however, the examples are often that the same file can be downloaded via the same resource by means of a different web browser. Nevertheless, we have elaborated on certain working solutions which should assist you in fixing the issue.

Reasons for the “Download Failed: Network Error”

The factor which makes practically all Chrome downloads fail is normally your antivirus which needs to be either be substituted, especially in case you are using a cost-free version. Optionally, you may deactivate HTTP or Port checking on the antivirus to let downloads go through.

There are cases when there is another application or service preventing access to the default Downloads folder and you need to amend it to something else. Plus, old networking drivers can always be the reason for the issue.

Method 1: Deactivate HTTP/Port Checking on Your Antivirus

The common reason for the issue is in your antivirus unnecessarily examining the sites’ certification which extends the procedure of requesting files via the servers which, consequently, can result in the Download Failed: Network Error1 to come up on Google Chrome.

Because the issue appears to customers via various antivirus programs, this is how to find the HTTP or Port scanning features on some of the most popular third-party anti-virus programs.

  1. Start the antivirus user interface by double-clicking on its icon at the system tray (right area of the taskbar at the bottom section of the window) or by looking for it in the Start menu.
  2. The HTTPS2 scanning parameter is placed in various sections depending on what antivirus programs you use. It can often be located just without much research, but these are some quick tutorials on how to locate it in the most common antivirus applications:
Kaspersky Internet Security
Home >> Settings >> Additional >> Network >> Encrypted connections scanning >> Do not scan encrypted connections
AVG
Home >> Settings >> Components >> Online Shield >> Enable HTTPS Scanning (uncheck it)
Avast
Home >> Settings >> Components >> Web Shield >> Enable HTTPS Scanning (uncheck it)
ESET
Home >> Tools >> Advanced Setup >> Web and Email >> Enable SSL/TLS protocol filtering (turn it off)
  1. Inspect to see whether you are now capable of downloading the file without getting the Download failed: Network error! In case the issue still comes up, you might decide to use a different antivirus software or firewall application, especially in case the one giving you the issues is cost-free!

Consider this tutorial: Chrome will forcefully add HTTPS prefix to URLs

Method 2: Amend Your Default Downloads Location

The issue is in some cases not at all Chrome’s failure. In case the issue at hand occurs when the file has almost completed downloading, it could be a different scenario.

In times a file is downloaded through the Chrome browser, it’s stored in buffer memory and copied in the default Downloads folder subsequently. At the same time, something could be causing the blockage for the Downloads folder and you might have to amend the default download location.

  1. Start the Google Chrome browser and select the three horizontal dots at the top right section of the browser. It indicates “Customize and control Google Chrome” when you hover on top of it. This will reveal the dropdown menu.
  2. Click on the Settings parameter close to the bottom of the dropdown menu.
    chrome menu settings
  3. Scroll down to the bottom area of this window and choose the Advanced button. Scroll down until you get to the Downloads area. Click the Change button under the Location option and select a different folder for Chrome downloads. Confirm the made amendments, reboot your browser, and inspect whether the issue still occurs.
    failed network - downloads section

Consider also reading: Aw Snap! Fix: Chrome Page Loading Issue

Method 3: Installing the Fresh Network Drivers

In case you see a common decrease in the general network speed of your device, there could be one concealed culprit to blame for the Download Failed: Network Error issue. It’s your networking drivers which could seem to be pretty problematic. You need to always make sure to have the fresh version of networking drivers on your device.

  1. In the first place, you will have to uninstall the network driver you now have installed on your computer.
  2. Specify “Device Manager” into the search area next to the Start menu button to start the Device Manager app. You may also apply the Windows Key + R hotkey combination in order to load the Run dialog box. Specify “devmgmt.msc” in the box and choose OK or Enter key.
    Device Manager - devmgmt
  3. Refer to the “Network Adapters” area. This will show all network adapters that the computer has active at present time.
  4. Right click on the network adapter you would like to uninstall and choose “Uninstall device”. This will delete it from the list and uninstall the appliance. Choose “OK” when prompted to remove the driver entirely.
    Download Failed – Network Error - windows uninstall device
  5. Get rid of the adapter you are using from your PC and proceed to your manufacturer’s website in order to check the range of current drivers for your OS. Select the latest one, save it, and launch it via the Downloads folder.
  6. Follow the guidelines on-screen for installing the driver. In case the adapter is external, for instance, a Wi-Fi dongle for desktop PCs, be sure it remains switched off until the wizard asks you to connect it to your PC. Reboot the PC and examine whether the Download Failed: Network Error issue still happens after attempting to download a file!.

Consider this tutorial: Chrome starts up automatically. Guide to fix

Brendan Smith
Brendan Smith
IT Security Expert

It is better to prevent, than repair and repent!

When we talk about the intrusion of unfamiliar programs into your computer’s work, the proverb “Forewarned is forearmed” describes the situation as accurately as possible. Gridinsoft Anti-Malware is exactly the tool that is always useful to have in your armory: fast, efficient, up-to-date. It is appropriate to use it as an emergency help at the slightest suspicion of infection.
Anti-Malware
Gridinsoft Anti-Malware 6-day trial available.
EULA | Privacy Policy | Gridinsoft
Sending
User Review
0 (0 votes)
Comments Rating 0 (0 reviews)

References

  1. Fix connection errors: https://support.google.com/chrome/answer/6098869?hl=en
  2. HTTPS: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/HTTPS
Download Failed - Network Error: Guide to Repair on Google Chrome
Article
Download Failed - Network Error: Guide to Repair on Google Chrome
Description
Reasons for the “Download Failed: Network Error”: Deactivate HTTP/Port Checking on Your Antivirus, Method 2: Amend Your Default Downloads Location, ...
Author
Copyright
HowToFix.Guide
 

Japanese Spanish Chinese (Traditional)

About the author

Brendan Smith

Journalist, researcher, web content developer, grant proposal editor. Efficient and proficient on multiple platforms and in diverse media. Computer technology and security are my specialties.

Leave a Reply

Sending

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.