Chromium.exe 進程。 Chromium.exe 安全嗎?

chromium exe process
Written by Brendan Smith

Chromium.exe 文件是 Chromium 網絡瀏覽器的可執行文件 – 谷歌 Chrome 的“姐夫”,基於 Chrome 內核的開源變體。 有時,各種病毒會使用此名稱在任務管理器中偽裝它們。

Chromium.exe 是惡意的嗎?

問題是這並不總是足夠的,因為您可能還擁有完整的病毒包。 我們將簡要說明。 上述文件的常見感染方式有兩種:文件本身已損壞,或者它是基於 Chromium 的免費瀏覽器或應用程序,但不知何故隱藏了惡意軟件。 最初的建議是仔細檢查安裝設置,慢慢地仔細閱讀它們。 閱讀這些步驟可以使您免於陷入不舒服的境地。 但是,如果您以某種方式跳過了這一步,或者係統以其他方式受到影響,那麼請準備好與惡意軟件進行可能的戰鬥。 而且我還想讓您知道,僅僅刪除應用程序不會使情況好轉,因為如果存在其他病毒,您的系統需要手動進行幾乎不可能完成的詳細檢查。

任務管理器中的 Chromium exe 進程

任務管理器中的 Chromium.exe 進程

我如何了解chromium.exe 廣告軟件的存在?

識別廣告軟件1存在的第一步是觀察假定的受影響系統的行為。 不好的跡像是開始彈出攻擊性廣告以及瀏覽器的普遍可疑行為,即 Chromium.exe 的 CPU 使用率異常飆升。 如果我們深入了解,這意味著廣告開始在任何地方彈出——即使是在以前沒有廣告的地方。 一些橫幅設計不佳,顏色不尋常,廣告與您正在觀看的內容不相關。 您的瀏覽器將您重定向到您未計劃訪問的可疑站點,打開瀏覽器您會看到某些設置已更改並且搜索引擎主頁的一般視圖已更改,這 100% 證明您的計算機已受到惡意軟件的影響 .

是否可以避免安裝廣告軟件?

請記住,下載產品並不是惡意軟件影響您系統的唯一方式。 小心攻擊性和不斷出現的廣告,注意您同意執行的更新。 小心您尚未開始的所有軟件下載嘗試 – 所有這些操作至少是可疑的。 沒有任何合法程序採用這種安裝方式,因此同意這些提議不會導致良好的結果。

avast 捆綁程序

捆綁安裝的危害較小 – 免費(和不需要的)防病毒軟件。 你可以在這樣的包中得到更嚴重的東西。

廣告軟件危險嗎?

當然,它遠沒有勒索軟件那麼危險。 它不會加密您的文件,甚至會忽略您的個人數據 – 此病毒的唯一目標是向您的 PC 發送按次付費廣告的垃圾郵件。 它們是最便宜的,但廣告軟件開發商向成百上千的用戶展示了它,因此他們的利潤是由它們的數量產生的。

廣告軟件的危險隱藏在它向您展示的橫幅中。 正規公司肯定會避免這種促銷方式,即使價格會極低。 因此,幾乎所有橫幅都包含惡意內容 – 網絡釣魚站點的鏈接、另一個廣告軟件或硬幣2挖掘器的下載鏈接。 你永遠不知道哪個形狀會有下一個橫幅,所以你可以錯誤點擊它並啟動惡意腳本運行。 盡快將其刪除是使您的 PC 免受有害入侵的唯一方法。

如何刪除chromium.exe進程?

您不能總是預見到病毒的攻擊,因此最重要的是您的防病毒惡意軟件應該始終有效和更新。 今天,在反惡意軟件市場上,出現了種類繁多的此類軟件。 其中,Gridinsoft Anti-Malware 顯示了最好的特性之一。 但是,讓我向您展示 GridinSoft 反惡意軟件相對於最明顯的防病毒解決方案 Microsoft Defender3 的主要優勢。

首先是資源消耗。 Defender 以其高消耗 RAM、磁盤時間和處理器能力而聞名,其中一些人有在後台運行掃描而不詢問用戶的壞習慣。 這與不斷出現的白名單故障(用戶命令防病毒軟件不要接觸的程序列表)以及有關掃描開始和結束的侵入性通知一起。

防御者高磁盤使用 - Chromium exe進程

使 Defender 比 GridinSoft Anti-Malware 更糟糕的另一件事是它容易受到不同病毒的攻擊。 因此,如果您在 Chromium.exe 進程的活動期間獲得了一些額外的病毒,您的系統可能會失去其基本的防病毒功能。 它可以通過組策略輕鬆停止,並且沒有什麼可以喚醒它 – 除了系統重新安裝或重大更新。

使用 GridinSoft Anti-Malware 刪除chromium.exe 進程

借助任何可靠的防病毒軟件,可以輕鬆刪除導致 CPU 負載並在各種系統服務下隱藏自己的小病毒。

讓我們以 GridinSoft Anti-Malware 為例來回顧系統清理和病毒清除過程:

  1. 在官方 Gridinsoft 頁面上下載該程序
    下載 GridinSoft 反惡意軟件
  2. 單擊“install-gridinsoft.exe”文件開始安裝過程。 安裝軟件後,開始掃描您的工作站。
  3. 掃描成功完成後,單擊“立即清理”以解決問題:
    GridinSoft 反惡意軟件 - 立即清理
  4. 考慮使用 GridinSoft Anti-Malware 自動重置瀏覽器。 在程序菜單中,點擊“工具”,然後選擇“重置瀏覽器設置”:
    GridinSoft 反惡意軟件工具 - 重置瀏覽器設置
  5. 選擇首選瀏覽器和相應選項,然後單擊“重置”:
    GridinSoft 反惡意軟件 - 重置瀏覽器

考慮閱讀:LockBit 採訪.

Brendan Smith
Brendan Smith
IT Security Expert

It is better to prevent, than repair and repent!

When we talk about the intrusion of unfamiliar programs into your computer’s work, the proverb “Forewarned is forearmed” describes the situation as accurately as possible. Gridinsoft Anti-Malware is exactly the tool that is always useful to have in your armory: fast, efficient, up-to-date. It is appropriate to use it as an emergency help at the slightest suspicion of infection.
Anti-Malware
Gridinsoft Anti-Malware 6-day trial available.
EULA | Privacy Policy | Gridinsoft
Sending
User Review
0 (0 votes)
Comments Rating 0 (0 reviews)

References

  1. 廣告軟件: http://gridinsoft.com/adware
  2. 硬幣礦工——是什麼? 如何知道您已被感染?: https://blog.gridinsoft.com/about-coin-miners/
  3. Microsoft Defender 與防病毒軟件:2021 年的最佳選擇是什麼?: https://trustcoyote.com/blog/microsoft-defender-vs-antivirus
Chromium.exe 進程。 Chromium.exe 安全嗎?
Article
Chromium.exe 進程。 Chromium.exe 安全嗎?
Description
Chromium.exe 是惡意的嗎? 我如何了解chromium.exe 廣告軟件的存在? 如何刪除chromium.exe進程?
Author
Copyright
HowToFix.Guide
 

英語 日語 西班牙語

About the author

Brendan Smith

Journalist, researcher, web content developer, grant proposal editor. Efficient and proficient on multiple platforms and in diverse media. Computer technology and security are my specialties.

Leave a Reply

Sending

這個網站採用 Akismet 服務減少垃圾留言。進一步了解 Akismet 如何處理網站訪客的留言資料

Chromium.exe process. Is Chromium safe?

chromium exe process
Written by Brendan Smith

Chromium.exe file is an executable file of Chromium web browser – the “brother-in-law” of Google Chrome, based on the open-source variant of the Chrome core. Sometimes, various viruses take this name to disguise them in Task Manager.

Is chromium.exe malicious?

The thing is it’s not always enough because you might also have got yourself the whole package of viruses. We will explain in short. The usual way of infection concerning the aforementioned file goes in two ways: either the file itself is corrupted or it was a free Chromium-based browser or app that somewhy has hidden malware. The initial advice is to check the installation settings carefully, read them slowly and thoughtfully. Reading those steps can save you from being put in an uncomfortable situation. But if you somehow skipped this step or the system was affected in another way then prepare for a possible battle against malware. And I also want you to know that just deleting the app won’t make the situation better because if there are other viruses, your system needs the detailed inspection that is almost impossible to be done manually.

Chromium exe process in the Task Manager

Chromium.exe process in the Task Manager

How can I understand the chromium.exe adware presence?

The first step to identify the adware presence1 is to observe the behavior of the supposed affected system. The bad signs are aggressive ads starting popping up and the general suspicious behavior of the browser, an unusual spike in the CPU usage of Chromium.exe. If we go into details, it means that ads start to pop up anywhere – even in the places where there were no ads before. Some of the banners are poorly-designed, with unusual colors, not relevant ads to the content you are watching. your browser redirects you to suspicious sites that you have not planned to visit, opening up the browser you see that some settings were changed and the general view of search engine homepages were altered, that’s the 100 percent proof that your computer has been affected by malware.

Is it possible to avoid the adware installation?

Keep in mind that downloading a product is not the only way for malware to affect your system. Be careful with aggressive and constantly appearing ads, pay attention to updates you agree to perform. Be careful with all attempts of software downloadings that you have not started – all of these actions are at least suspicious. None of the legit programs apply such an installation way, so agreeing with those offers will not lead to good results.

avast bundled program

Less evil of bundled installation – free (and unwanted) antivirus. You can get much more serious things in such a pack.

Is adware dangerous?

Sure, it is far not as dangerous as ransomware. It does not encrypt your files, it even ignores your personal data – the only target for this virus is spamming your PC with pay-per-view advertisements. They are the cheapest, but adware developers show it to hundreds and thousands of users, so their profits are generated by their volume.

The danger of adware hides inside of the banners it shows to you. Legitimate companies will surely avoid this way of promotion, even if the price will be extremely low. Hence, almost all banners contain something malicious – a link to a phishing site, the downloading link for another adware or coin miner2. You never know which shape will have the next banner, so you can just misclick on it and start the malicious script running. Removing it as soon as possible is the only way to make your PC safe of unwanted intrusions.

How to remove chromium.exe process?

You can’t always foresee the attack of the virus so foremost your anti-virus malware should always be effective and updated. Today on the anti-malware software market wide range of this kind of software is presented. And among them, Gridinsoft Anti-Malware shows one of the best characteristics. But let me show you the key advantages of GridinSoft Anti-Malware over the most obvious antivirus solution – Microsoft Defender3.

The first and foremost is resource consumption. Defender is known for its high consumption of RAM, disk time and processor power, and some of them have a nasty habit of running a scan in the background without asking the user about it. This, together with constant whitelist glitches (a list of programs that the user orders the antivirus not to touch) and intrusive notifications about the start and end of a scan.

defender high disk usage - Chromium exe process

Another thing that makes Defender worse than GridinSoft Anti-Malware is the fact that it is vulnerable to different viruses. Thus, if you got some additional viruses during the activity of chromium.exe process, your system will likely lose its basic antivirus. It can easily be stopped through Group Policies, and nothing can wake it up – besides system reinstallation or major updates.

Remove chromium.exe process with GridinSoft Anti-Malware

Minor viruses causing CPU load and masking themselves under various system services may be easily removed with the help of any reliable anti-virus software.

Let us review the system cleanup and virus removal process on the example of GridinSoft Anti-Malware:

  1. Download the program on the official Gridinsoft page.
    Download GridinSoft Anti-Malware
  2. Click on the “install-gridinsoft.exe” file to begin the setup process. Once the software is installed, start scanning your workstation.
  3. Once the scanning is successfully accomplished, click on “Clean Now” to fix the issues:
    GridinSoft Anti-Malware - Clean Now
  4. Consider resettings browsers automatically with GridinSoft Anti-Malware. In the menu of the program, click on “Tools“, then select “Reset browser settings“:
    GridinSoft Anti-Malware Tools - Reset browser settings
  5. Select the preferred browsers and the appropriate options, then click on “Reset“:
    GridinSoft Anti-Malware - Reset browsers

Consider reading: LockBit Interview.

Brendan Smith
Brendan Smith
IT Security Expert

It is better to prevent, than repair and repent!

When we talk about the intrusion of unfamiliar programs into your computer’s work, the proverb “Forewarned is forearmed” describes the situation as accurately as possible. Gridinsoft Anti-Malware is exactly the tool that is always useful to have in your armory: fast, efficient, up-to-date. It is appropriate to use it as an emergency help at the slightest suspicion of infection.
Anti-Malware
Gridinsoft Anti-Malware 6-day trial available.
EULA | Privacy Policy | Gridinsoft
Sending
User Review
0 (0 votes)
Comments Rating 0 (0 reviews)

References

  1. Adware: http://gridinsoft.com/adware
  2. Coin Miners – What is it? How to know that you are infected?: https://blog.gridinsoft.com/about-coin-miners/
  3. Microsoft Defender vs. Antivirus: What’s Best for 2021?: https://trustcoyote.com/blog/microsoft-defender-vs-antivirus
Chromium.exe process. Is chromium.exe safe?
Article
Chromium.exe process. Is chromium.exe safe?
Description
Is chromium.exe malicious? How can I understand the chromium.exe adware presence? How to remove chromium.exe process?
Author
Copyright
HowToFix.Guide
 

Japanese Spanish Chinese (Traditional)

About the author

Brendan Smith

Journalist, researcher, web content developer, grant proposal editor. Efficient and proficient on multiple platforms and in diverse media. Computer technology and security are my specialties.

Leave a Reply

Sending

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.