DNS_PROBE_FINISHED_NXDOMAIN问题。如何修复 (Windows, Mac, Android)

Written by Robert Bailey

DNS_PROBE_FINISHED_NXDOMAIN問題調查

DNS_PROBE_FINISHED_NXDOMAIN 是一個錯誤,通知使用者 DNS 查找失敗。它不允許用戶在線查看所請求的網站,並顯示“無法連接到該網站”或“該網站不可用”。這個問題通常發生在 Windows、Mac 或 Android 上的 Google Chrome。由於它不允許人們無任何明顯限制地瀏覽網絡,因此遇到此問題可能會感到恐懼。

而,任何用戶都可以手動或自動解決此問題。要最終解決問題,需要花費一些時間並保持耐心。我們保證解決這個問題是相當可行的挑戰。

DNS PROBE FINISHED NXDOMAIN 問題發生在 Windows、Android 或 Mac 上,使得計算機用戶無法訪問所請求的網站,從而產生一個不能被忽視的問題。

該問題發生是由於 DNS 相關問題,通常是因為用戶設備無法解析或轉發所請求頁面的地址。如果您遇到暫時的 DNS 問題,您也可能遇到 INET_E_RESOURCE_NOT_FOUND 的問題。

計算機使用存儲在路由器或調制解調器中的DNS。通常,它與網絡服務提供商的 DNS 相關。在大多數情況下,應用公共 DNS 服務器是最有用的方法。然而,該問題也可能與配置不良的 hosts 文件有關。

由於這個問題的發生,客戶可能無法查看某個特定網頁或幾乎所有網頁。如果是這樣,很難確定問題的定義和起源。不過,我們的資源提供了一個逐步指南,教你如何解決 Google Chrome 中的錯誤代碼:DNS_PROBE_FINISHED_NXDOMAIN

步驟 1. 修復 Windows 設備上的 DNS_PROBE_FINISHED_NXDOMAIN 問題

  1. 首先,你需要打開運行提示。為此,點擊Windows 開始菜單,搜索命令提示符,然後右鍵點擊相應的結果。
  2. 然後,選擇以系統管理員身份運行。然後選擇進行確認。
  3. 接下來,輸入以下命令:ipconfig/flushdns,然後按Enter鍵。
  4. 按住WindowsR鍵組合,打開運行提示。
  5. 在運行提示中輸入:ncpa.cpl,然後選擇確定。此命令將打開網絡連接面板。然後,選擇當前活動的網絡適配器,右鍵點擊它,在菜單中選擇內容
  6. 一旦進入網絡面板,找到Internet Protocol Version 4 (TCP/IPv4),點擊它,然後應用內容按鈕。
  7. 下一步是檢查使用以下 DNS 服務器地址選項,然後指定以下數字:首選 DNS 服務器:8.8.8.8
    備用 DNS 服務器:8.8.4.4 修復 DNS_PROBE_FINISHED_NXDOMAIN
  8. 確保點擊確定並關閉所有仍然打開的窗口。

參考資料: ‘Your PC Ran Into A Problem And Needs To Restart’ Issue – How to Resolve?

步驟2. 重新載入 DNS 服務

兩種方法可以重新載入 Windows 的 DNS 服務,以修復 DNS_PROBE_FINISHED 的問題。您可以使用服務面板或命令提示符來完成。

  1. 按下 Windows 鍵 + R 鍵,打開運行提示,輸入 services.msc,然後按 Enter 鍵。
  2. 然後,找到 DNS Client,右鍵點擊並選擇 重新啟動。如果它顯示為灰色,請使用上面解釋的命令提示符解決方案。
  3. 使用 Windows 搜索,找到 cmd,右鍵點擊並選擇 以系統管理員身份運行。在 UAC 窗口中,選擇 。接下來,在命令提示符中輸入以下兩個命令,每個命令輸入後按 Enter 鍵:
    1. net stop dnscache
    2. net start dnscache DNS_PROBE_FINISHED_NXDOMAIN - Reloading DNS services
重要通知
考虑到你的计算机上目前可用的Windows版本,审查的解决方案可能无法工作。如果是这样的话,我们建议你尝试其他方法。

步驟3. 檢查您提交的網址

用多說,這可能聽起來難以置信,但經常出現 DNS_PROBE_FINISHED_NXDOMAIN 問題是由於錯誤的網址。例如,當您在域名之前指定了錯誤的 www 數量時,無論網站是否基於 WordPress,您都可能遇到問題。

例如,如果您输入了 ww.howtofix.guide 而不是 www.howtofix.guide,您将遇到 DNS_PROBE_FINISHED_NXDOMAIN 问题。.Checking the URL you have submitted

步骤 4. 重置 hosts 文件

果上述方法没有帮助解决 DNS PROBE FINISHED NXDOMAIN 问题,尝试在 Windows 的 HOSTS 文件 中确定问题的原因。如果您在 Windows 上对 HOSTS 文件进行了一些修改,完全重置它可能是个好主意。请参考微软提供的详细教程:在 Windows 7、8、10 上重置 HOSTS 文件

修复 Mac 上的 DNS_PROBE_FINISHED_NXDOMAIN 问题

問題不僅發生在Windows設備上。Mac用戶也會遇到這個問題,特別是那些想使用Google Chrome而不是Safari的用戶。以下指南說明了如何修復Mac電腦上的DNS_PROBE_FINISHED_NXDOMAIN問題。

  1. 前往Mac的系統偏好設定,然後選擇網路面板。 系統偏好設定 Mac
  2. 尋找位於左下方的小鎖形圖示。輸入管理員的使用者名稱和密碼,然後點擊解鎖
  3. 點擊進階…,然後選擇DNS標籤。接著在DNS伺服器區域旁邊的「-」旁邊選擇「+」按鈕,這時你會看到DNS伺服器區域下方有一組亮著的零符號。點擊亮著的範圍並刪除它們。指定8.8.8.8,再次點擊+,然後指定8.8.4.4,最後別忘了按OK保存更改。 DNS伺服器 Mac

如何修復Android設備上的DNS PROBE FINISHED NXDOMAIN問題。

  1. Android用戶需要打開設置 > Wi-Fi >,然後選擇當前的網絡 > 修改網絡,並選擇顯示高級選項
  2. 在這個項目中,找到IP設置並將其值修改為靜態
  3. 請記住,這是一個可選的步驟,但您也可以將DNS設置修改為8.8.8.8,第二個DNS選項設置為8.8.4.4
Robert Bailey
Robert Bailey
資訊安全專家
預防勝於治療,後悔莫及!
當我們談論有關陌生程式侵入您電腦工作的情況時,諺語「未雨綢繆」最能貼切地描述這種情況。Gridinsoft Anti-Malware 正是一款始終有用的工具:快速、高效、時刻更新。一有微妙感染懷疑,適時使用它就像緊急救援一樣適當。
Anti-Malware
Gridinsoft Anti-Malware 提供 6 天試用期。
最終用戶許可協議 | 隱私政策 | Gridinsoft
訂閱我們的 Telegram 頻道 以第一時間瞭解有關資訊安全的最新消息和我們的獨家資料。

現在該問題應該已經解決了!如果您以其他方式成功解決了Windows/Mac/Android操作系統上的Error code: DNS_PROBE_FINISHED_NXDOMAIN問題,請隨時在本文章的評論中分享您的經驗。

Sending
User Review
0 (0 votes)
Comments Rating 0 (0 reviews)

英語 德語 日語 西班牙語 葡萄牙語(巴西) 法語 土耳其語 韓語 印尼語 印地語 義大利語

About the author

Robert Bailey

I'm Robert Bailey, a passionate Security Engineer with a deep fascination for all things related to malware, reverse engineering, and white hat ethical hacking.

As a white hat hacker, I firmly believe in the power of ethical hacking to bolster security measures. By identifying vulnerabilities and providing solutions, I contribute to the proactive defense of digital infrastructures.

Leave a Reply

Sending

DNS_PROBE_FINISHED_NXDOMAIN issue. How to Repair (Windows, Mac, Android)

Written by Robert Bailey

German Japanese

DNS_PROBE_FINISHED_NXDOMAIN issue investigation

DNS_PROBE_FINISHED_NXDOMAIN is known as an error that notifies about DNS lookup failure. It does not give permission to users to view the requested websites online and indicates “This site can’t be reached” or “This site is not available“. The trouble generally happens with Google Chrome on Windows, Mac or Android. Obtaining this issue can be scary as it does not allow people to browse the web without any obvious restrictions.

Nevertheless, any customer can resolve this trouble manually or automatically. It is important to dedicate some time and be patient to finally get the problem solved. We promise that fixing this issue is quite a feasible challenge.

The DNS PROBE FINISHED NXDOMAIN trouble happens in Windows, Android, or Mac and does not let the computer owners visit the requested sites, thus resulting in an issue that cannot just be ignored.

The issue occurs because of the DNS-related issue, normally because the customer’s device does not resolve or transfer the address of the requested page. In case you are experiencing a temporary DNS issue, you may also face the INET_E_RESOURCE_NOT_FOUND trouble.

The computer applies the DNS stored in the router or modem. Generally, it is related to the Internet Provider’s DNS. In most cases, applying a public DNS server is the most helpful method. Nevertheless, the trouble can also be related to the poorly configured hosts file.

As a result of this problem taking place, the client might not be allowed to view one specific or practically all pages. If this is so, it is hard to establish the definition of the issue and its origin. Still, our resource developed a step-by-step instruction on how to resolve the Error code: DNS_PROBE_FINISHED_NXDOMAIN in Google Chrome.

Step 1. Repairing DNS_PROBE_FINISHED_NXDOMAIN on Windows devices

  1. The initial milestone you ought to accomplish is to start the Run prompt. For this purpose, you need to click on the Windows Start menu, search for Command Prompt, and then right-click the matching result.
  2. Then, choose Run as Administrator. Then select Yes for confirmation.
  3. Then, specify the below-mentioned command: ipconfig/flushdns and hit Enter.
  4. Start Run prompt with the help of the Windows and R keys pressed altogether.
  5. Specify into the Run prompt: ncpa.cpl and select OK. This command launches the Network Connections panel. Then, choose the network adapter that is currently active and right-click on it. Choose Properties in the menu.
  6. As soon as you are in the Networking panel, find Internet Protocol Version 4 (TCP/IPv4), click on it and apply the Properties button.
  7. The next step is to inspect the Use the following DNS server addresses option and then specify the following numbers: Preferred DNS server: 8.8.8.8
    Alternate DNS server: 8.8.4.4. Repairing DNS_PROBE_FINISHED_NXDOMAIN
  8. Be sure to click on OK and shut down all the windows that are still active.

Read also: ‘Your PC Ran Into A Problem And Needs To Restart’ Issue – How to Resolve?

Step 2. Reloading DNS services

There are two methods for reloading DNS services on Windows to fix the DNS PROBE FINISHED issue. You can do it by means of the Services panel, or with the assistance of the Command Prompt.

  1. Start Run prompt by hitting Windows key + R and specify services.msc , then press Enter.
  2. Then, find DNS Client, right-click on it and choose Restart. If it is highlighted in grey, apply Command Prompt solution, which is explained above.
  3. With the assistance of Windows search, find cmd and right-click on it to choose Run as Administrator. In the UAC window, choose Yes. Next, specify the following two commands into the Command Prompt, pressing Enter after each specific command is specified:
    1. net stop dnscache
    2. net start dnscache DNS_PROBE_FINISHED_NXDOMAIN - Reloading DNS services
Important notice
The reviewed solution may not work considering the version of Windows currently available on your computer. If this is so, we suggest you try other methods.

Step 3. Checking the URL you have submitted

Needless to mention, this may sound unbelievable, still, often the wrong URL results in the DNS_PROBE_FINISHED_NXDOMAIN issue. For example, when you specify a wrong number of www’s before the domain name, you might experience the trouble, no matter whether the website is based on WordPress or not.

For example, if you have entered ww.howtofix.guide instead of www.howtofix.guide, you will face the DNS_PROBE_FINISHED_NXDOMAIN issue.Checking the URL you have submitted

Step 4. Reset the hosts file

If the methods reviewed above didn’t help in repairing the DNS PROBE FINISHED NXDOMAIN issue, try establishing the cause of the trouble in the Windows HOSTS file. In case you have introduced some amendments to the HOSTS file on Windows, it might be a good idea to completely reset it. Please refer to this detailed tutorial by Microsoft on resetting the HOSTS file on Windows 7, 8, 10.

Fixing the DNS_PROBE_FINISHED_NXDOMAIN issue in Mac.

The reviewed problem doesn’t only happen with Windows devices. Mac customers experience this trouble too, especially those who would like to use Google Chrome instead of Safari. The following guide gives an explanation of how to fix the DNS_PROBE_FINISHED_NXDOMAIN issue in Mac computers.

  1. Go to the System Preferences of your Mac, then choose Network panel. System Preferences Mac
  2. Search for the small lock icon placed in the left bottom section. Indicate the Administrator’s username and password and click on Unlock.
  3. Refer to Advanced… and then choose the DNS tab. Then select the + button next to – and you will see the highlighted zero symbols under the DNS Servers area. Click on the highlighted range of symbols and delete them. Specify 8.8.8.8, click on + again, then indicate 8.8.4.4, and don’t forget to save the changes by clicking OK. DNS Servers Mac

How to repair the DNS PROBE FINISHED NXDOMAIN issue on Android devices.

  1. Android clients have to open Settings > Wi-Fi >, then choose the current network > Modify network and select Show advanced options.
  2. In this field, locate IP settings and amend its value to Static.
  3. Remember that this is an optional step, but you can also modify DNS settings to 8.8.8.8 and the second DNS option to 8.8.4.4.

The trouble should be resolved by now! If you somehow managed to resolve the Error code: DNS_PROBE_FINISHED_NXDOMAIN trouble on Windows/Mac/Android OS in a different way, please feel free to share your experience in the comments to this article.

Sending
User Review
0 (0 votes)
Comments Rating 0 (0 reviews)

German Japanese

About the author

Robert Bailey

Security Engineer. Interested in malware, reverse engineering, white ethical hacking. I like coding, travelling and bikes.

Leave a Reply

Sending

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.