中國黑客襲擊了仙境傳說在線開發者

Hackers attacked Ragnarok Online
Written by Emma Davis

信息安全公司QuoIntelligence(QuoINT)的專家發現一種針對Gravity遊戲生產商內部網絡的新型惡意軟件。 根據他們的發現,這些中國Winnti黑客攻擊了著名的MMORPG Ragnarok Online的開發人員。

顯然,對該公司的攻擊發生在2020年初,其背後是中國最大的政府黑客組織之一-Winnti(又名APT41,BARIUM,Blackfly)。目前尚不清楚黑客是否成功,攻擊是否達到了目標。

我們設法提取了惡意軟件配置文件並確定了預期目標。在這種情況下,配置中包括以下行:0x1A0:重力。根據Winnti集團先前已知的事實和目標,我們認為該樣本可能被用於針對韓國視頻遊戲公司Gravity Co.,Ltd.的目標公司。”-QuoINT專家寫道。

被發現的惡意軟件被稱為Winnti Dropper,它是一種惡意軟件,它首先感染受害者的計算機,然後再將其他惡意軟件傳遞給系統。

Gravity活動是一系列針對特定視頻遊戲行業,尤其是韓國和台灣遊戲公司的Winnti攻擊的一連串最新事件。”-QuoIntelligence分析師表示。

Gravity的代表尚未對QuoINT專家的結論發表評論。

讓我提醒您,根據卡巴斯基實驗室和ESET的說法,溫蒂一直在攻擊遊戲開發人員,從而實現了對供應鏈的攻擊。例如,專家發現,黑客至少侵害了兩個流行遊戲和一個遊戲平台,這影響了成千上萬的用戶。

有趣的是,根據2019年FireEye的說法報告,該組織不會針對網絡間諜活動攻擊遊戲公司。

FireEye分析師認為,Winnti參與者通常會在閒暇時間損害遊戲公司,追求個人目標:他們從事盜竊和操縱遊戲貨幣的活動。同樣,例如,Syrc勒索軟件操作員襲擊了Fortnite作弊者

Sending
User Review
0 (0 votes)
Comments Rating 0 (0 reviews)

英語

About the author

Emma Davis

I'm writer and content manager (a short time ago completed a bachelor degree in Marketing from the Gustavus Adolphus College). For now, I have a deep drive to study cyber security.

Leave a Reply

Sending

這個網站採用 Akismet 服務減少垃圾留言。進一步瞭解 Akismet 如何處理網站訪客的留言資料

Chinese hackers attacked Ragnarok Online Developers

Specialists of the information security company QuoIntelligence (QuoINT) discovered a new malware aimed at the internal network of the Gravity game producers. According to their findings, these Chinese Winnti hackers attacked the developers of the famous MMORPG Ragnarok Online.

Apparently, attacks on the company took place in early 2020, and behind them is one of the largest government hack groups in China – Winnti (aka APT41, BARIUM, Blackfly). It is unclear whether the hackers managed to succeed and whether the attack reached its goal.

We managed to extract the malware configuration file and determine the intended goal. In this case, the following line was included in the configuration: 0x1A0: GRAVITY. Based on the previously known facts and goals of the Winnti group, we believe that this sample was probably used for a targeted company against Gravity Co., Ltd., a South Korean video game company”, – wrote QuoINT experts.

The discovered malware was named Winnti Dropper and it is a type of malware that first infects the victim’s computer and then delivers other malware to the system.

The Gravity campaign is the latest incident in a long series of Winnti attacks targeting the video game industry in general and game companies from South Korea and Taiwan in particular”, – said QuoIntelligence analysts.

Representatives of Gravity have not yet commented on the conclusions of QuoINT specialists.

Let me remind you that according to Kaspersky Lab and ESET, Winnti has been attacking game developers for many years, thus realizing attacks on the supply chain. For example, experts found that hackers compromised at least two popular games and one gaming platform, which affected tens or even hundreds of thousands of users.

Interestingly, according to a 2019 FireEye report, the group does not attack gaming companies for cyber espionage.

FireEye analysts suggest that Winnti participants generally compromise game companies in their free time, pursuing personal goals: they are engaged in theft and manipulation of game currencies. Similarly, for example, the Syrc ransomware operators attacked Fortnite cheaters.

Sending
User Review
0 (0 votes)
Comments Rating 0 (0 reviews)

Chinese (Traditional)

About the author

Emma Davis

I'm writer and content manager (a short time ago completed a bachelor degree in Marketing from the Gustavus Adolphus College). For now, I have a deep drive to study cyber security.

Leave a Reply

Sending

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.