購買 Windows Defender 電子郵件詐騙

purchase windows defender email scam
Written by Wilbur Woodham

Windows Defender 是一個免費的防病毒解決方案,它存在於每個 Windows 副本中。 它是完全免費的,或者更確切地說,它的價格包含在您的 Windows 許可證價格中。 並非所有用戶都知道他們不得為該安全工具付費。 看到他們信任的“購買 Windows Defender”電子郵件,並按照欺詐者的指示進行操作。

“購買 Windows Defender”騙局看起來如何?

電子郵件詐騙1並不是一項新技術。 事實上,自從電子郵件作為客戶與公司之間的溝通方式出現以來,就存在這種類型的欺詐行為。 在 2019 年的邊緣,網絡安全世界見證了一場新的大規模垃圾郵件活動。 它是由不同的網絡犯罪團體進行的,針對不同的目標。 一些試圖誘使用戶安裝各種病毒,幾個案例顯示了這些電子郵件的網絡釣魚方式。 但“購買Windows Defender”詐騙案屬於所謂的“詐騙支持”。

購買 Windows Defender - 偽造的 Defender 發票

首先,您會收到一封電子郵件,指出您已在 3 年試用期內使用了您的 Windows Defender 副本,現在您必須購買終身許可證。 這些欺詐者的不同群體指定不同的金額 – 199 美元、299 美元、399 美元、499 美元或 799 美元。 在這封信中,您可以看到表示您可以要求取消操作並獲得 100% 退款的行。 對於此操作,您需要撥打他們的熱線電話,他們稱之為“Microsoft 技術支持”2

所有欺詐者都通過不同的號碼進行操作 – 使用美國電話代碼 (+1),但實際上,這些號碼是通過 VoIP 電話操作的。 以下是這些數字的列表:

+1-888-601-2806
+1 786-755-9928
+1-810-212-2133
+1-845-212-2628
+1 877-295-2322
+1 808-800-9322

此列表不完整,將來會補充。 撥打該號碼後,您的電話將被重定向到印度。 這個事實無法證明,但至少,這個“支持中心”的運營商有一個非常特殊的口音。 接到您的電話後,騙子會嘗試獲取您的銀行卡信息 – 卡號、有效期和 CVV 代碼。 獲得這些數字意味著無需您的批准即可管理您的資金。

我如何理解像“購買 Windows Defender”這樣的消息是假的?

首先,您需要了解基本事實。 無論您何時使用 Windows Defender,它都是免費的。 發送這些消息的欺詐者通常希望知識水平較低。 他們的目標是那些在您購買許可證時不知道已經支付了 Defender 價格的用戶。 知識就是力量!

另一件事明確指出這封電子郵件的惡意性質是其發件人的電子郵件地址。 諸如“81r302dsj801@aol.com”“r1731gf37@gmail.com”之類的東西遠不是真正的技術支持的嚴格和正式的電子郵件。 支持是否有理由使用自己的(或替代的)電子郵件而不是官方電子郵件與您聯繫? 不。因此,您也沒有理由信任他們。

典型的欺詐電子郵件示例

典型的欺詐電子郵件示例

可以幫助您發現詐騙企圖的最後一件事是控制您的銀行帳戶。 當然,至少 200 美元的交易不會錯過,因此沒有任何實際資金借記的索賠只是空話。 如果您確定沒有在 Windows 中指定任何卡,則會更加自信。 當系統不知道您的賬單信息時,將無法向您開具發票。

考慮閱讀: 修復 CsEnabled 選項和電源計劃.

Wilbur Woodham
Wilbur Woodham
IT Security Expert

It is better to prevent, than repair and repent!

When we talk about the intrusion of unfamiliar programs into your computer’s work, the proverb “Forewarned is forearmed” describes the situation as accurately as possible. Gridinsoft Anti-Malware is exactly the tool that is always useful to have in your armory: fast, efficient, up-to-date. It is appropriate to use it as an emergency help at the slightest suspicion of infection.
Anti-Malware
Gridinsoft Anti-Malware 6-day trial available.
EULA | Privacy Policy | Gridinsoft
Sending
User Review
0 (0 votes)
Comments Rating 0 (0 reviews)

References

  1. 電子郵件欺詐(或電子郵件詐騙): https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Email_fraud
  2. 聯繫微軟支持: https://support.microsoft.com/contactus
購買 Windows Defender 電子郵件詐騙
Article
購買 Windows Defender 電子郵件詐騙
Description
“購買 Windows Defender”騙局看起來如何? 我如何理解像“購買 Windows Defender”這樣的消息是假的?
Author
Copyright
HowToFix.Guide
 

英語 日語 西班牙語

About the author

Wilbur Woodham

I was a technical writer from early in my career, and consider IT Security one of my foundational skills. I’m sharing my experience here, and I hope you find it useful.

Leave a Reply

Sending

這個網站採用 Akismet 服務減少垃圾留言。進一步了解 Akismet 如何處理網站訪客的留言資料

Purchase Windows Defender email scam

purchase windows defender email scam
Written by Wilbur Woodham

Windows Defender is a free antivirus solution that is present in every Windows copy. It is absolutely free, or rather, its price is included in the price of your Windows license. Not all users know that they must not pay for this security tool. Seeing the “Purchase Windows Defender” email they trust it, and follow the instructions given by fraudsters.

How does the “Purchase Windows Defender” scam look?

Email scamming1 is not a new technique. In fact, such a type of fraud existed since email appeared as the method of communication between customers and companies. At the edge of 2019, the cybersecurity world witnessed a new massive spamming campaign. It was conducted by different groups of cybercriminals, and with different targets. Some tried to bait the users to install various viruses, several cases showed the way of phishing with these emails. But the case of “Purchase Windows Defender” scam belongs to a so-called “scam support”.

Purchase Windows Defender - fake defender invoice

First, you receive the email that states you have used your Windows Defender copy through the 3-year trial period, and now you must purchase a lifetime license. Different groups of these fraudsters specify different sums – $199, $299, $399, $499 or $799. In this letter, you can see the rows which say that you can ask to cancel the operation, and get a 100% refund. For this action, you need to call their hotline, which they call “Microsoft Technical Support”2.

All fraudsters operate through different numbers – with the American phone code (+1), but, in fact, these numbers operate through a VoIP telephony. Here is the list of those numbers:

+1-888-601-2806
+1 786-755-9928
+1-810-212-2133
+1-845-212-2628
+1 877-295-2322
+1 808-800-9322

This list is not full, and will be complemented in future. After calling on that number, your call is redirected to India. That fact cannot be proven, but at least, the operators of this “support centre” have a very specific accent. After getting your call, crooks try to get your bank card information – card number, expiry date and CVV code. Getting these numbers means getting the ability to manage your money without your approval.

How can I understand that messages like “Purchase Windows Defender” are fake?

First of all, you need to know the basic facts. Windows Defender is free, regardless of the time you use it. Fraudsters who send these messages generally hope on a low knowledge level. Their targets are users who don’t know that the Defender price is already paid when you purchase the license. Knowledge is might!

Another thing which points clearly at the malevolent nature of this email is the email address of its sender. Things like “81r302dsj801@aol.com” “r1731gf37@gmail.com” are far from strict and formal emails of a real tech support. Does the support have reason to use its own (or alternative) email instead of official to contact you? No. Thus, you have no reason to trust them either.

The example of a typical fraudulent email

The example of a typical fraudulent email

And the final thing which can help you to uncover the scam attempt is keeping your bank account under control. Surely, the transaction of at least $200 will not be missed, so claims without any real funds debiting are just empty words. Even more confidence will appear if you know for sure that you did not specify any of your cards in Windows. When the system does not know your billing info, it will not be able to invoice you.

Consider reading: Fixing the CsEnabled option and Power Plans.

Wilbur Woodham
Wilbur Woodham
IT Security Expert

It is better to prevent, than repair and repent!

When we talk about the intrusion of unfamiliar programs into your computer’s work, the proverb “Forewarned is forearmed” describes the situation as accurately as possible. Gridinsoft Anti-Malware is exactly the tool that is always useful to have in your armory: fast, efficient, up-to-date. It is appropriate to use it as an emergency help at the slightest suspicion of infection.
Anti-Malware
Gridinsoft Anti-Malware 6-day trial available.
EULA | Privacy Policy | Gridinsoft
Sending
User Review
0 (0 votes)
Comments Rating 0 (0 reviews)

References

  1. Email fraud (or email scam): https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Email_fraud
  2. Contact Microsoft Support: https://support.microsoft.com/contactus
Purchase Windows Defender email scam
Article
Purchase Windows Defender email scam
Description
How does the “Purchase Windows Defender” scam look? How can I understand that messages like “Purchase Windows Defender” are fake?
Author
Copyright
HowToFix.Guide
 

Japanese Spanish Chinese (Traditional)

About the author

Wilbur Woodham

I was a technical writer from early in my career, and consider IT Security one of my foundational skills. I’m sharing my experience here, and I hope you find it useful.

Leave a Reply

Sending

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.