保衛數據庫:指南

defend database
Written by Robert Bailey

前言

任何規模的當代公司活動的基礎都是各種類型的私有數據,因此,公司信息的安全性對於其成功運營至關重要。

在企業網絡中保護數據庫的主要且已經確立的解決方案是引入可靠的密碼,備份的存在,程序的安全應用,系統更新的實現以及修改默認參數。 此外,至關重要的角色是在維護公司網絡安全的同時保護數據庫。 由於它們所包含的數據對於組織而言本質上是有價值的,並且對攻擊者俱有吸引力,因此數據庫需要得到高級關注和額外的防禦。

這些是保護數據庫的某些常規建議:

1.管理對數據庫的訪問。 對權限和特權的限制將有助於防止網絡犯罪攻擊。 除了一般的系統權限外,您還必須應用:

  • 某些客戶對私人信息的訪問限制以及可以提出與私人數據關聯的請求的措施。
  • 僅某些客戶對通用程序的應用有所限制。
  • 在工作時間以外阻止數據庫的應用和訪問。

管理訪問數據庫

此外,為了避免惡意攻擊,IT專家建議停用所有當前不活動的服務和過程。 另外,數據庫必須存儲在無法通過Internet直接訪問的服務器上,以避免攻擊者遠程訪問公司數據。

考慮閱讀本指南: 病毒和威脅防護由您的組織管理

2.建立關鍵信息。 第一步是對保護某些數據的重要性進行分析。 為了使建立私有信息的位置和存儲方式更簡單,您應該實現數據庫的邏輯和結構。 並非所有信息都是至關重要的或必須加以保護的,因此沒有理由浪費時間和資源。

IT技術人員還建議實施組織數據庫的清單,尤其要考慮到所有結構細分。 避免數據丟失的有效解決方案是提交組織的所有副本和數據庫。 在備份數據以說明所有關鍵信息時,清單至關重要。

3.加密數據1。 建立關鍵信息後,您需要對敏感數據實施強大的加密算法。 在利用漏洞或連接到服務器或系統時,攻擊者將首先嘗試竊取通常存儲許多重要數據的數據庫。 保護數據庫的最佳解決方案是為試圖未經授權獲取數據庫的個人加密數據庫。

防禦數據庫-加密數據

4.為非生產性數據庫提供匿名性。 許多組織花費時間和精力來保護其性能數據庫,但是,在製定項目或生成測試環境時,他們只是複制了初始數據庫並在不太嚴格的控制條件下開始使用它,因此公開了所有 私人數據。

通過屏蔽和匿名化的應用,您可以生成幾乎與原始版本具有相同架構的相同版本,但可以使用修改後的私有信息來保護它。 使用這種方法,可以在保存格式時修改值。 可以通過混合,加密,重新排列字符或替換單詞來修改信息。 確切的措施,規則和格式取決於管理員的偏好,但是,無論選擇哪種方式,解決方案都應確保通過逆向工程獲取初始信息是不可行的。

考慮一下本教程: Chrome通過crypt32.dll中的漏洞獲得了保護,免受攻擊

建議將該解決方案用於屬於測試和開發環境的數據庫,因為該解決方案可以幫助您引入邏輯數據結構,從而確保您無法訪問生產環境以外的秘密數據。

保護數據庫-監視數據庫活動

5.監視數據庫活動2。 在數據庫內部實施檢查和跟踪操作意味著要確定要處理的確切信息,處理的時間和方式,以及識別處理該信息的人員。 了解完整的交易歷史記錄,您可以獲取數據訪問和修訂的模式,從而幫助您防止數據洩漏,監視危險的修訂並實時識別可疑活動。

Robert Bailey
Robert Bailey
IT Security Expert

It is better to prevent, than repair and repent!

When we talk about the intrusion of unfamiliar programs into your computer’s work, the proverb “Forewarned is forearmed” describes the situation as accurately as possible. Gridinsoft Anti-Malware is exactly the tool that is always useful to have in your armory: fast, efficient, up-to-date. It is appropriate to use it as an emergency help at the slightest suspicion of infection.
Anti-Malware
Gridinsoft Anti-Malware 6-day trial available.
EULA | Privacy Policy | Gridinsoft

@topcybersecuritySubscribe to our Telegram channel to be the first to know about news and our exclusive materials on information security.

任何規模的當代公司活動的基礎都是各種類型的私有數據,因此,公司數據的安全性對於公司福祉的成功至關重要。

Sending
User Review
0 (0 votes)
Comments Rating 0 (0 reviews)

References

  1. 加密中: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Encryption
  2. 數據庫活動監視: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Database_activity_monitoring
保衛數據庫:指南
Article
保衛數據庫:指南
Description
捍衛企業網絡中數據庫的主要且已經確立的解決方案是引入可靠的密碼,...
Author
Copyright
HowToFix.Guide
 

日語 西班牙語

About the author

Robert Bailey

Security Engineer. Interested in malware, reverse engineering, white ethical hacking. I like coding, travelling and bikes.

Leave a Reply

Sending

這個網站採用 Akismet 服務減少垃圾留言。進一步了解 Akismet 如何處理網站訪客的留言資料

Defend Your Database: Guide

Preface

The ground of the activities of contemporary companies of any size is the private data of various kinds, hence, the safety of corporate information is crucial for the success of its operation.

The main and already well-established solutions to defend the database in the corporate network are the introduction of reliable passwords, the presence of backups, the safe application of programs, implementation of system updates, and amending default parameters. Furthermore, a crucial role belongs to the defense of databases while maintaining the safety of the corporate network. Due to the fact that the data they contain is essentially valuable to organizations and attractive to attackers, databases need advanced attention and extra defense.

These are certain general recommendations for defending databases:

1. Managing the access to the database. Restrictions on permissions and privileges will assist in preventing cybercriminal attacks. Apart from the general system permissions, you have to apply:

  • Restrictions on access to private information for some customers and the measures that can make requests associated with the private data.
  • Restrictions on the application of general procedures only by some clients.
  • Preventing the application and access of databases beyond business hours.

managing-access-database

Furthermore, in order to avoid malicious attacks, IT experts suggest deactivating all services and procedures that are not currently active. Plus, the database has to be stored on a server that is not directly reachable over the Internet, in order to avoid remote access of attackers to corporate data.

Consider reading this guide: Your virus and threat protection is managed by your organization

2. Establishing critical information. The primary step is to perform the analysis of the importance of defending certain data. To make it simpler to establish where and how exactly to store private information, you ought to realize the logic and structure of the database. Not all information is critical or has to be defended, so there is no reason to waste time and resources on it.

IT technicians also advise implementing an inventory of the organization’s databases, specifically taking into consideration all structural subdivisions. A working solution to avoid data loss can be to commit all copies and databases of the organization. Inventory is crucially essential while backing up data to account for all crucial information.

3. Encrypting1 the data. Upon establishing the critical information, you need to implement powerful encryption algorithms for sensitive data. While exploiting a vulnerability or connecting to a server or system, attackers will first attempt to steal databases, which normally store a lot of important data. The best solution to defend a database is in encrypting it for individuals who attempt to get it without authorization.

Defend Database - Encrypting data

4. Providing anonymity for unproductive databases. A lot of organizations invest time and effort to defend their performance databases, however, while elaborating a project or generating a test environment, they just make a copy of the initial database and begin using it under the condition of less strict controls, thus disclosing all private data.

Through the application of masking and anonymization, you can generate an almost identical version with the same architecture as the initial one, but with amended private information to defend it. With this approach, the values get amended while the format is saved. Information can be amended through the mixture, encryption, rearrangement of characters, or replacement of words. The exact measures, rules, and formats are grounded on the administrator’s preferences, however, irrespective of the choice, the solution should make sure that it is not feasible to obtain the initial information by means of reverse engineering.

Consider this tutorial: Chrome got protection from attacks through vulnerability in crypt32.dll

This solution is suggested for databases that are components of the test and development environment, due to the fact that it helps you introduce a logical data structure, making sure that you do not have access to secret data beyond the production environment.

defend database - monitoring-database-activity

5. Monitoring the database activity2. Implementing inspection and tracking actions inside a database imply establishing what exact information was processed, the time and the manner of processing, as well as identifying the person who processed it. Understanding the complete transaction history lets you get the patterns of data access and amendments, and thus assists you in preventing data leakages, monitoring dangerous amendments, and identifying suspicious activity in real-time.

GridinSoft Anti-Malware Review

GridinSoft Anti-Malware

GridinSoft Anti-Malware completes its crucial functions very well. Most importantly, it not only removes the malware but rather works as a strong shield against the wide range of contemporary threats. This results in satisfaction and long-lasting cooperation with its current and future customers.
6-day trial available for threats removal.
EULA | Privacy Policy | GridinSoft

The ground of the activities of contemporary companies of any size is the private data of various kinds, thus the safety of corporate data is crucial for the success of the company’s well-being.

Sending
User Review
0 (0 votes)
Comments Rating 0 (0 reviews)

References

  1. Encrypting: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Encryption
  2. Database activity monitoring: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Database_activity_monitoring
Defend Your Database: Guide
Article
Defend Your Database: Guide
Description
The main and already well-established solutions to defend the database in the corporate network are the introduction of reliable passwords, ...
Author
Copyright
HowToFix.Guide
 

Japanese Spanish Chinese (Traditional)

About the author

Robert Bailey

Security Engineer. Interested in malware, reverse engineering, white ethical hacking. I like coding, travelling and bikes.

Leave a Reply

Sending

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.